Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jenne Johnson

Jenne Johnson

September 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jenne Johnson
"I agree with Aaron Seider! After more than a quarter century of doing business with another company, we will be moving all our businesses to State Farm. Thank you Chris and Susan for getting us to YES!"
Profile photo of Joel Vail

Joel Vail

September 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joel Vail
"We have used State Farm - Chris Lancaster for a few years. He and his team are responsive to requests and handle claims quickly. They are competitive in pricing and work hard to get you what you need. In a world where you change insurance as often as your underwear, the customer service here and pricing has proven to last longer then new pairs of socks. I highly recommend you give them a shot!"
Profile photo of Aaron Seider

Aaron Seider

June 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Aaron Seider
"Really great experience - responsive, friendly, and helpful in terms of our insurance needs and welcoming us to the community - highly recommend!"
Profile photo of james s

james s

June 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by james s
"Great communication, highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Laura Dellaire

Laura Dellaire

May 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Dellaire
"Chris has been great to work with these past few years. He has helped me with auto, renters, and now a homeowners policy. He is quick to respond to requests for quotes and answers all your questions about the policy. I would highly recommend his services for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Rhonda Young

Rhonda Young

February 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rhonda Young
"Very pleasant people. This is the fastest I have ever procured auto insurance. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Cabot Lan.

Cabot Lan.

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Cabot Lan.
"Always easy and wonderful to work with!"
Profile photo of Luke Muzzy

Luke Muzzy

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Luke Muzzy
"Chris has been wonderful to work with and I have been very happy with the coverage that State Farm has provided. I would definitely recommend Chris for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Franki Shields

Franki Shields

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Franki Shields
"I have been a Statefarm customer out of Virginia and when it was time to transfer insurance to Maine after my homecoming, Chris couldn't have made it easier. He is very responsive and pleasant to deal with. I look forward to having him take care of my insurance needs now and in the future. Thanks very much!"
Profile photo of Ronnie Millett

Ronnie Millett

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ronnie Millett
"Been with Chris for 3 years. His office has always been there when I needed help. I highly recommend their insurance and especially their service. I will never change carrier. Like a good neighbor . . ."
Profile photo of hornmtn

hornmtn

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by hornmtn
"Exceptional customer service, Chris went to our property and gave a quote very quickly. I am very impressed with him and everyone else I talked with. I will use them the next time and I recommend them to anyone."
Profile photo of Christy Flanagan

Christy Flanagan

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Christy Flanagan
"Chris and his team are fast and efficient. I able to reach him via text (which I love) and he is super responsive. Makes my life so much easier!"
Profile photo of Joanie Perry

Joanie Perry

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Joanie Perry
"I contacted the agency for a quote for home owners and auto insurance. The price was so much cheaper than the company I had. The service from Chris and Susan was exceptional. They had me all set up with new insurance so quickly. I am very happy I called and would highly recommend my family and friends to do the same."
Profile photo of Dawn Mooney

Dawn Mooney

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dawn Mooney
"Thank you for great friendly service. Anyone needing a good local agent stop by to see Chris Lancaster at State Farm Dover Foxcroft Maine."
Profile photo of Jennifer Wilvert

Jennifer Wilvert

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Wilvert
"Responsive, professional, genuine, and a joy to do business with"
Profile photo of Joann Discher

Joann Discher

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Joann Discher
"We’re purchasing a vacation home in ME and needed a homeowners’ policy. I found Chris on the State Farm website and was surprised when he answered the phone himself. He was very personable, took our information, contacted the bank to get the info he needed,, and had our policy ready in no time. I would definitely him for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Amanda Swain

Amanda Swain

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Amanda Swain
"I have had vehicle insurance with State Farm through Chris Lancaster for many years. Recently used their Renters insurance. Every time I need something they are efficient and knowledgeable. I’ve had insurance through other places but State Farm and Chris are the absolute best!! Keep up the amazing work!"
Profile photo of oldmusic1

oldmusic1

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by oldmusic1
"Excellent service; great people to do business with."
Profile photo of Cassandra Stuard

Cassandra Stuard

June 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Cassandra Stuard
"Excellent customer service and very quick to respond. Handles all situations with care and the expertise that any customer would be pleased to have. They have the ability to not only meet the needs of their customers but also go above and beyond to follow up with any issues that may arise. In short, I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of John Dickey

John Dickey

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by John Dickey
"I had insurance through State Farm for a little over two years and in that time I had a good business relationship with Chris Lancaster. I recently switched to another company for my insurance but needed to show proof of my insurance I had a little over two years ago and I needed it for court for today. I called and spoke to Susan Lancaster and she rushed around to help me get my information in time for court this afternoon, even though I don't have a policy through them anymore. Susan was extremely pleasant and helpful and quickly got the proof I needed in time for my court appearance and I couldn't be more pleased with her professional ethics and her very helpful and friendly service. I only have a policy with a new company because I found a cheaper rate but I would highly recommend anyone looking for insurance to contact Chris or Susan Lancaster at State Farm Insurance. You won't find anyone friendlier or more helpful anywhere else. Thank you so much, Susan!"
Profile photo of Jeremy Bragg

Jeremy Bragg

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jeremy Bragg
"I could not ask for a better insurance agent or insurance agency. Chris is incredibly responsive and makes the process incredibly smooth."
Profile photo of Hap Whelpley

Hap Whelpley

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Hap Whelpley
"Chris Lancaster- State Farm Insurance Agent, our insurance agent for the past 5 years, provides outstanding service and advice. Over many years working with insurance professionals from various companies, Chris and his staff, are the best. Let me explain. When I started working with Chris, State Farm declined the request to insure our Maine cabin due to distance from a fire department. Chris immediately went to bat for us, explaining to State Farm that the company currently insures a cabin very close to our cabin. State Farm agreed, changing their decision, and insured our cabin saving us $1,500 from the previous insurer. Chris has provided valuable assistance on a claim and secured an umbrella policy that provided more coverage at a lower price. We are grateful to have Chris as our insurance agent. Recently, based on excellent advice fro Chris Lancaster, we changed our insurance on our Virginia home and auto to State Farm. Now, thanks to Chris, State Farm has 100% of our insurance coverage. The change improved our coverage and saved us $600. Chris Lancaster is a credit to State Farm. I recommend anyone living in Maine, who needs or is considering a change in insurance companies, to call Chris."
Profile photo of Jeff Whitney

Jeff Whitney

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Whitney
"Very quick and helpful with responses to the many insurance questions that occur during everyday life."
Profile photo of SeyDou SiGue

SeyDou SiGue

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by SeyDou SiGue
"Top notch, quick, available and provide outstanding practice/service. If anything is wrong whether it is with claim or repair, Chris and Susan will bat for you to ensure, you receive the service you deserve."
Profile photo of Tim Segerson

Tim Segerson

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tim Segerson
"Chris is an asset to the State Farm family. I've always received his help with insurance matters in a respective and timely manner. Just recently I had a non-insurance time sensitive mechanical issue and asked if he knew anyone in the area that could do the repairs. He knew who to call and arranged for me to go see the mechanic even without an appointment. This shows the extra effort he took to help his client. He certainly has earned my business and friendship."