Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chris Lancaster

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chris Lancaster

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Cabot Lan.

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always easy and wonderful to work with!"

Luke Muzzy

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris has been wonderful to work with and I have been very happy with the coverage that State Farm has provided. I would definitely recommend Chris for your insurance needs."

Franki Shields

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a Statefarm customer out of Virginia and when it was time to transfer insurance to Maine after my homecoming, Chris couldn't have made it easier. He is very responsive and pleasant to deal with. I look forward to having him take care of my insurance needs now and in the future. Thanks very much!"

Ronnie Millett

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Chris for 3 years. His office has always been there when I needed help. I highly recommend their insurance and especially their service. I will never change carrier. Like a good neighbor . . ."

hornmtn

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Exceptional customer service, Chris went to our property and gave a quote very quickly. I am very impressed with him and everyone else I talked with. I will use them the next time and I recommend them to anyone."

Christy Flanagan

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris and his team are fast and efficient. I able to reach him via text (which I love) and he is super responsive. Makes my life so much easier!"

Joanie Perry

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I contacted the agency for a quote for home owners and auto insurance. The price was so much cheaper than the company I had. The service from Chris and Susan was exceptional. They had me all set up with new insurance so quickly. I am very happy I called and would highly recommend my family and friends to do the same."

Dawn Mooney

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you for great friendly service. Anyone needing a good local agent stop by to see Chris Lancaster at State Farm Dover Foxcroft Maine."

Jennifer Wilvert

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Responsive, professional, genuine, and a joy to do business with"

Joann Discher

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’re purchasing a vacation home in ME and needed a homeowners’ policy. I found Chris on the State Farm website and was surprised when he answered the phone himself. He was very personable, took our information, contacted the bank to get the info he needed,, and had our policy ready in no time. I would definitely him for your insurance needs."

Amanda Swain

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had vehicle insurance with State Farm through Chris Lancaster for many years. Recently used their Renters insurance. Every time I need something they are efficient and knowledgeable. I’ve had insurance through other places but State Farm and Chris are the absolute best!! Keep up the amazing work!"

oldmusic1

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service; great people to do business with."

Cassandra Stuard

June 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service and very quick to respond. Handles all situations with care and the expertise that any customer would be pleased to have. They have the ability to not only meet the needs of their customers but also go above and beyond to follow up with any issues that may arise. In short, I highly recommend them!"

John Dickey

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had insurance through State Farm for a little over two years and in that time I had a good business relationship with Chris Lancaster. I recently switched to another company for my insurance but needed to show proof of my insurance I had a little over two years ago and I needed it for court for today. I called and spoke to Susan Lancaster and she rushed around to help me get my information in time for court this afternoon, even though I don't have a policy through them anymore. Susan was extremely pleasant and helpful and quickly got the proof I needed in time for my court appearance and I couldn't be more pleased with her professional ethics and her very helpful and friendly service. I only have a policy with a new company because I found a cheaper rate but I would highly recommend anyone looking for insurance to contact Chris or Susan Lancaster at State Farm Insurance. You won't find anyone friendlier or more helpful anywhere else. Thank you so much, Susan!"

Jeremy Bragg

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I could not ask for a better insurance agent or insurance agency. Chris is incredibly responsive and makes the process incredibly smooth."

Hap Whelpley

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris Lancaster- State Farm Insurance Agent, our insurance agent for the past 5 years, provides outstanding service and advice. Over many years working with insurance professionals from various companies, Chris and his staff, are the best. Let me explain. When I started working with Chris, State Farm declined the request to insure our Maine cabin due to distance from a fire department. Chris immediately went to bat for us, explaining to State Farm that the company currently insures a cabin very close to our cabin. State Farm agreed, changing their decision, and insured our cabin saving us $1,500 from the previous insurer. Chris has provided valuable assistance on a claim and secured an umbrella policy that provided more coverage at a lower price. We are grateful to have Chris as our insurance agent. Recently, based on excellent advice fro Chris Lancaster, we changed our insurance on our Virginia home and auto to State Farm. Now, thanks to Chris, State Farm has 100% of our insurance coverage. The change improved our coverage and saved us $600. Chris Lancaster is a credit to State Farm. I recommend anyone living in Maine, who needs or is considering a change in insurance companies, to call Chris."

Jeff Whitney

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very quick and helpful with responses to the many insurance questions that occur during everyday life."

SeyDou SiGue

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Top notch, quick, available and provide outstanding practice/service. If anything is wrong whether it is with claim or repair, Chris and Susan will bat for you to ensure, you receive the service you deserve."

Tim Segerson

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris is an asset to the State Farm family. I've always received his help with insurance matters in a respective and timely manner. Just recently I had a non-insurance time sensitive mechanical issue and asked if he knew anyone in the area that could do the repairs. He knew who to call and arranged for me to go see the mechanic even without an appointment. This shows the extra effort he took to help his client. He certainly has earned my business and friendship."

Erik Hanson

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has a reputation of excellence and Chris is truly one of the reasons for this. I have a number of policies from commercial to residential to automotive all of which Chris handles. I can call or text anytime and any needs are handled promptly. This is important when running multiple businesses and needing to be efficient. I would highly recommend giving Chris and the staff an opportunity to work for you, by working with you!"

Cheryl La Grange

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I don't have anything other than praise for Chris Lancaster! He is quick, available, responsive, helpful, knowledgable and he always saves me money! Look no further for the best insurance agency in town!"

Carissa C

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris always promptly answers my inquiries, and was quick to add a new vehicle to our policy while I was still at the dealer."

Woodard Kingsbury

December 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you State Farm and a big thank you to Chris and Susan Landcaster"

Lucky Yew Landscaping

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris Lancaster really goes above and beyond for his customers. Very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. State farm has an excellent reputation and with agents like Mr Lancaster its easy to see why. Great job !"

Mrs Ramsdell

November 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Chris is AWESOME, He takes the time to break stuff down for me to understand. Could not ask for a better insurance guy!!"